Notes About Installing a New Version

1. Once you upgrade, X1 will install over your prior copy of X1. You must make a backup of X1 if you decide to rollback to the old release/previous version.


2. If you are not a software assurance customer, or purchased X1 Professional Client more than a year ago, you will need to purchase the new version once the 14-day trial period ends and your old license key expires. 


3. If you are unsure when you purchased X1, but you have a 16-digit registration code (for software assurance users), you will be able to register the upgrade. If you have a 13-digit code, you will only be able to run the new version of X1 in trial mode for 14 days before the code expires.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk