X1 and PST Backups

PST files are designed to only support one connection at a time. If X1 is connected to a PST file during a scheduled PST backup process, a conflict will occur. 

In most cases the backup software fails. It is possible for the PST file to drop from X1, causing a loss of those emails from the index. 

We highly recommend shutting down X1 completely before running any backup software. You can always close X1 completely by using File > Exit.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk